治疗食物中毒

食物中毒是一种急性短期疾病,其原因是在摄入质量不合格的食品或饮料或保质期过长的产品后接触进入体内的致病菌毒素。 它表现为胃炎或肠胃炎。

中毒或食物中毒通常可能由大量细菌引起,这些细菌是我们肠道中正常菌群的一部分。 爆发在夏季更频繁发生。 主要原因是使用受污染的乳制品或肉制品,生鸡蛋,蘑菇,浆果或蔬菜,这些产品未经过充分冲洗,来自开放式水库的水,以及未遵守一般卫生规则。

症状

  1. 在食用该产品后的第一个24小时内突然发病。
  2. 体温急剧增加,但也可以保持正常。
  3. 呕吐,带来缓解。
  4. 呕吐物有酸味,含有未消化的食物颗粒。
  5. 腹泻。
  6. 偶尔腹部绞痛。
  7. 虚弱,苍白,头晕。

所有症状都是短期的,并且通常在第二天就会改善。

紧急援助

首先,你必须诱导呕吐,用勺子推动舌根,只要从中毒时间开始不超过30分钟。 诱发呕吐在以下情况下是禁忌的:

  1. 意识丧失。
  2. 惊厥。
  3. 未满5岁的儿童。

胃灌洗。 你应该喝两升水,淡粉红色高锰酸钾溶液和碳酸氢钠溶液,然后诱导呕吐。 你应该洗掉胃,直到只有清水出来。

你越早引起呕吐,毒素越少,进入体内,因此改善也会更快。 之后你应该服用一些活性炭或任何其他吸附剂。 如果需要,你可以服用抗腹泻药。 在食物中毒的情况下非常重要的是预防脱水。 为了达到这个目的,你必须喝更多的液体 - 你喝的越多,你喝的就越少。 最好使用药物溶液或盐水(2汤匙每2升水),非碳酸矿泉水或浓茶。 民间医学推荐茶和注入薄荷,蜜蜂花,姜,洋甘菊,圣约翰草,菊苣和几滴柠檬汁。 为避免呕吐,你不得不每隔一段时间啜饮一次。

如果你失去意识,你可以使用嗅盐重新获得它,而使用布洛芬或扑热息痛可以减少持续发烧。 在第一天,患者应该只饮酒并避免所有食物,直到有迹象表明有改善迹象。

民间医学

在轻微中毒的情况下,民间疗法是适当的。 但是,12以下的儿童应该避免这种情况。 什么时候去寻求医生的帮助。 在急性中毒的情况下,您必须在医院接受治疗。

住院治疗的适应症

  1. 意识的变化。
  2. 惊厥。
  3. 一岁以下的婴儿。
  4. 所有年龄段的儿童,脱水成人或任何情况严重的人。
  5. 持续呕吐,引起严重脱水,并经常腹泻。

在医院条件下,患者将接受静脉注射液体,胃灌,吸附剂,抗菌药物。 如果这些没有达到预期的效果,医生可能会使用抗生素或激素。

食物中毒的结果通常是有利的。 致命的结果非常罕见。

发表评论

您的电子邮件地址将不会被发表。

Treatment of food poisoning

Food poisoning is an acute short-term illness, which comes as a result of exposure to toxins of pathogenic bacteria that enter the body after consuming food or beverage of inadequate quality or products with expired shelf life. It manifests as gastritis or gastroenteritis.

Poisoning or food poisoning can often be caused by a larger number of bacteria, which are part of the normal flora in our intestines. The outbreaks occur more often during the summer. The main reason is the use of tainted dairy or meat products, raw eggs, mushrooms, berries or vegetables, which were not rinsed well enough, water from open reservoirs, as well as failing to follow the general rules of hygiene.

Symptoms

  1. Abrupt onset within the first 24 hours after consuming the product.
  2. The body temperature increases dramatically, but also it can remain normal.
  3. Vomiting, which brings relief.
  4. The vomit has a sour smell and contains particles of undigested food.
  5. Diarrhoea.
  6. Occasional abdominal cramps.
  7. Weakness, pallor, dizziness.

All of the symptoms are short-term and generally improve as early as the second day.

Emergency assistance

Firstly, you have to induce vomiting, using a spoon to push the root of tongue, only if not more than 30 minutes have passed from the time of poisoning. Inducing vomiting is contraindicated in the following situations:

  1. Loss of consciousness.
  2. Convulsions.
  3. Children under the age of 5 years.

Gastric lavage. You should drink around two litres of water, pale pink potassium permanganate solution and of solution of sodium bicarbonate and then induce vomiting. You should wash out the stomach until only clear water comes out.

The sooner you induce vomiting the less toxins enter the body hence improvement will also come faster. After that you should take some activated charcoal or any other sorbent. If need be, you can take an anti-diarrhoea medicine. Very important in case of food poisoning is the prevention of dehydration. To achieve this you have to drink considerably more fluids – the more you drink, the less intoxicated you will be. It is better to use pharmaceutical solutions or salt water (2 tbsp salt per 2 litres of water), non-carbonated mineral water or strong tea. The folk medicine recommends teas and infusions of mint, melissa, ginger, chamomile, St. John’s wort, chicory with a few drops of lemon juice. To avoid vomiting you have to sip every once in a while.

If you lose consciousness you can regain it using smelling salts, while persistent fever can be reduced using ibuprofen or paracetamol. On the first day the patient should drink only and avoid all food until signs of improvement are shown.

Folk medicine

Folk remedies are appropriate in cases of minor poisoning. However they should be avoided by children under the age of 12. When to seek help from a doctor. In cases of acute poisoning you have to be treated in the hospital.

Indications for hospitalisation

  1. Changes of consciousness.
  2. Convulsions.
  3. Infants under one year of age.
  4. Children of all ages, dehydrated adults, or anyone in a serious condition.
  5. Persistent vomiting, causing sever dehydration, and frequent diarrhoea.

In hospital conditions the patient will receive intravenous liquids, stomach irrigation, sorbents, antimicrobial remedies. In case these do not have the desired effect, doctors might resort to antibiotics or hormones.

The outcome in cases of food intoxication is generally favourable. Lethal outcomes are extremely rare.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.